About this plugin
) that deletes all domain cookies whenever a user logs out of your WordPress site, and then redirects the user to the site homepage.
Why? Because by default, WordPress sets a number of cookies that it doesn’t remove on its own when you log out.
There are security and privacy benefits, because if there are vulnerabilities in WordPress or in your browser, or if someone has access to your computer or device, they may be able to access these cookies. )
Likewise, when a user logs out of your site using a public or shared computer, there won’t be any domain cookies left behind.
The plugin also gives you back the “regular user view” of your site, because after you log out you can browse your site as an anonymous user, without having to manually clear cookies in your browser. )